I hate victim language, including my own.

I am so used to having limitations that I have conditioned people around me to keep treating me like I’m still in treatment. Now it’s time to re-train my own expression and set new examples of wellness language. Rewiring the language of deficiency is a new challenge.

Here are my own habitual statements. I’m working on changing the way I express them to breathe positive reinforcement and forward-looking verbiage. All this time, the one holding me back is me.

im overweight→ i like working on getting in shape.

i dont have a clean house → i like getting to know my space again.

i wont have enough money → i like the challenge of working on a budget.

im single → im single. 🙂  [This is fine the way it is].

Blessings,

Mahal

Share Your Thoughts

