Bible Verses That Help Me Heal

The best promises I found about healing are in the Bible. The Word of God is reassuring because of its Truth and Source in the Lord. These verses stood out to me in my reading time with God and gave me comfort and hope for better health.

From learning about my diagnosis to struggling to get into a workout routine to accepting that I could no longer carry children through pregnancy, these verses substituted grief with grace.

“But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. “Job 23:10

“And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.” Psalm 1:3

“Then shall thy light break forth as the morning, and thine health shall spring forth speedily: and thy righteousness shall go before thee; the glory of the Lord shall be thy reward.” Isaiah 58:8

“He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

Share Your Thoughts

